Public Holidays 2015 and 2016

We currently have public holidays for 2015 and 2016 listed. Scroll down to view.


Public holidays in the Philippines are days off that have been provided for by law (Chapter 7 of the Administrative Code of 1987) and which are observed across the nation.
There are two main types of public holidays in the Philippines:

  1. Regular holidays
  2. Special days

Each year the president of the Philippines will make a proclamation regarding the dates and observations of the following year’s public holidays. Though public holidays are defined by the law stated above, the President’s proclamations remove any doubt about dates for a given year. His proclamations also allow for modifications to be made to the list of public holidays for any particular year. The proclamation regarding 2014 dates is no. 655. The proclamation of public holidays for 2015 is no. 831.

Public Holidays 2015

The official proclamation of holidays for 2015 was made with the signing of Proclamation 831 on 17 July 2014.

1 JanuaryThursdayNew Year's Day
2 JanuaryFridayAdditional special non-working day
15 JanuaryThursdayPapal Visit (Manila only)
16 JanuaryFridayPapal Visit (Manila only)
19 JanuaryMondayPapal Visit (Manila only)
19 FebruaryThursdayChinese New Year
25 FebruaryWednesdayEDSA Revolution Anniversary
2 AprilThursdayMaundy Thursday
3 AprilFridayGood Friday
4 AprilSaturdayBlack Saturday
9 AprilThursdayDay of Valor
1 MayFridayLabor Day
12 JuneFridayIndependence Day
17 JulyFridayEid’l Fitr *
21 AugustFridayNinoy Aquino Day
31 AugustMondayNational Heroes Day
25 September FridayEidul Adha *
1 NovemberSundayAll Saints Day
18 NovemberWednesdaySpecial Non-working Day (National Capital Region only)
19 NovemberThursdaySpecial Non-working Day (National Capital Region only)
30 NovemberMondayBonifacio Day
24 DecemberThursdayAdditional special non-working day
25 DecemberFridayChristmas Day
30 DecemberWednesdayRizal Day
31 DecemberThursdayLast Day of the Year
* subject to change

Public Holidays 2016

The official proclamation of holidays for 2016 was made with the signing of Proclamation 1105 on 20 August 2015.

1 JanFriNew Year's Day
2 JanSatAdditional special non-working day
8 FebMonChinese New Year
25 FebThuEDSA Revolution Anniversary
24 MarThuMaundy Thursday
25 MarFriGood Friday
26 MarSatBlack Saturday
9 AprSatDay of Valor
1 MaySunLabor Day
12 JunSunIndependence Day
TBATBAEid’l Fitr *
21 AugSunNinoy Aquino Day
29 AugMonNational Heroes Day
TBATBAEidul Adha *
31 OctMonAdditional special non-working day
1 NovTueAll Saints Day
30 NovWedBonifacio Day
24 DecSatAdditional special non-working day
25 DecSunChristmas Day
30 DecFriRizal Day
31 DecSatLast Day of the Year