Start Planning

Philippines Public Holidays 2018

This page contains a national calendar of all 2018 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

UPDATE: President Duterte has declared 21 August (Tuesday) a holiday for Eidul Adha via Proclamation No. 556.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Mon New Year's Day
16 Feb Fri Chinese New Year
25 Feb Sun EDSA Revolution Anniversary
29 Mar Thu Maundy Thursday
30 Mar Fri Good Friday
31 Mar Sat Black Saturday
9 Apr Mon Day of Valor
1 May Tue Labor Day
14 May Mon Barangay and Sangguniang Kabataan Elections
12 Jun Tue Independence Day
15 Jun Fri Eidul Fitr
21 Aug Tue Eidul Adha
21 Aug Tue Ninoy Aquino Day
27 Aug Mon National Heroes Day
1 Nov Thu All Saints' Day
2 Nov Fri All Saints' Day Holiday
30 Nov Fri Bonifacio Day
8 Dec Sat Immaculate Conception
24 Dec Mon Christmas Holiday
25 Dec Tue Christmas Day
30 Dec Sun Rizal Day
31 Dec Mon New Year's Eve

Visit for the original release.